For the Chanderpaul fans... - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: For the Chanderpaul fans... (/thread-14350.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - mapoui - 11-21-2013

I have no fear fuh shive.  I dont worry about him.  no need to.  he is thoroughly prefessional.  his only problem is running between the wickets.

you have to know how to run...pay particular attention to how shive runs...learn to run with him to protect yuhself and save the partnership

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - Rev Al - 11-21-2013

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85345.msg533520#msg533520 date=1385067709]
I have no fear fuh shive.  I dont worry about him.  no need to.  he is thoroughly prefessional.  his only problem is running between the wickets.

* You are dead wrong---Shiv does not have a problem running between the wickets.

* Shiv has been involved in 25 run outs in his long and illustrious career----only 3 times Shiv walked back to the pavilion. Big Grin

* Looks like the morons who partner Shiv have to understand how to run when Shiv is at the wicket.

http://www.cricketweb.net/statsspider/player/284013.php

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - easyrider - 11-21-2013

What a stalwart for West Indies.

[quote author=easyrider link=topic=85345.msg533540#msg533540 date=1385070805]
What a stalwart for West Indies.

[size=14pt]A very apt description of the Tiger---19yrs 8months and counting---and a career full of courage, tenacity, determination and gutsiness---he is, indeed, a stalwart.[/size]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTPblAFQGvKRuOGRs9LF2c...rXmbPeteYA]

Quote:[size=14pt]With Sachin Tendulkar now retired, Guyanese born West Indies batsman Shivnarine Jackie Robinson Chanderpaul, aka The Tiger aka The Maximum leader, now takes over as the world's most experienced cricketer---a unique distinction for the West Indian STALWART(TM easy rider).[/size]

GIVE PRAISE TO THE GREAT MAN.

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - ali - 11-21-2013

why is this man still playing give a young guy a chance.

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - mapoui - 11-21-2013

Quote: Looks like the morons who partner Shiv have to understand how to run when Shiv is at the wicket.

did I say something different ::confused::

[quote author=ali link=topic=85345.msg533558#msg533558 date=1385078513]
why is this man still playing give a young guy a chance.

ali:

[size=12pt]* How old is your father ?

* lemme guess---51 ?

* Now--should he retire from his job and give a young guy a chance ?

* Listen! Cricket is Shiv's profession---and as long as Shiv is producing he should keep playing.

* Regarding the young guys in the West Indies team----they are all rank shythounds.

* At age 50--Shiv will be a batter batsman than all of them.[/size]

Re: For the Chanderpaul fans... - chairman - 11-21-2013

ali,
performance hasnt anything to with age. if you good it doesnt matter the age.

[size=14pt]FORMER WEST INDIES OPENER DESMOND HAYNES PRAISES SHIV[/size]

Quote:[size=12pt]Haynes, who played 116 Tests, praised Chanderpaul’s approach to his batting.

“When he first came into the West Indies team I was still around and I remember seeing a little boy and I was very impressed with his ability. He was someone who was driven and was determined to get better.

He came into Test cricket with a good attitude towards batting – always looking to bat long and play within his limitation and I was pleased with his progress,” said Haynes.

“A very memorable moment for him was when he batted with Brian Lara when he (Lara) broke Sir Garry Sobers’s record in Antigua.

Not many people remember the role Shiv played on that day but I will always recall how he stayed at the crease and did the perfect job.

“He (Chanderpaul) will be missed when he makes the decision to retire and we have to look at a succession plan for when Shiv goes.”[/size]

By the way, Shiv does not know the meaning of the word RETIREMENT.