Bombay or Mumbai ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Bombay or Mumbai ? (/thread-12907.html) |
Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - Captain - 09-12-2013 why not rename the country itself Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - vest007 - 09-12-2013 Quote:One of 6 original Indian Institutes of Technology (considered one of country's best engineering colleges) is in Mumbai and it's called IIT-Bombay. Hasn't been burned down last I heard. They can't attack the IIT, since it is heavily guarded. But that isn't the case with other institutions: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2010-03-12/mumbai/28136619_1_bnhs-director-mns-shiv-sena Quote:why not rename the country itself The VHP is demanding that the country should be renamed as Hindustan. Another old name is Bharat. Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - ketchim - 09-12-2013 [quote author=vest007 link=topic=83264.msg520536#msg520536 date=1378999124] http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2010-03-12/mumbai/28136619_1_bnhs-director-mns-shiv-sena [/quote] Pretty aggresive ! Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - ketchim - 09-12-2013 [quote author=vest007 link=topic=83264.msg520536#msg520536 date=1378999124] VHP is demanding that the country should be renamed as Hindustan. Another old name is Bharat. [/quote] BhÄrata - ‎Hindustan - ‎Jambudvipa Cick on each and Take your pick Hindustan methink is Arabic from Persia.... Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - ketchim - 09-12-2013 [quote author=Mail link=topic=83264.msg520515#msg520515 date=1378988423] vest, I think you have put up a very articulate and informative discussion in this matter. Thank you. [/quote] Mail , when I post these threads , vest007 response is the kinda information I look forward to ! kwami from hindustan in Guyana tends to derail them with silly references to pakistan
Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - ketchim - 09-12-2013 Ceylon was renamed ....Sri Lanka ! dont remember the year ....... Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - Kwami - 09-12-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=83264.msg520566#msg520566 date=1379005327] Mail , when I post these threads , vest007 response is the kinda information I look forward to ! kwami from hindustan in Guyana tends to derail them with silly references to pakistan [/quote] This is not square with the facts , name one instance where I have indulged in this
Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - Kwami - 09-12-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=83264.msg520564#msg520564 date=1379004785] Pretty aggresive ! [/quote] The Times is a mouthpiece for the Congress party and that Italian waitress that Rajiv Gandhi unloaded on India Read the Hindu for real news Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - chairman - 09-12-2013 [quote author=SpiralArchitect link=topic=83264.msg520401#msg520401 date=1378922048] I need to start using this term. 8) [/quote] hahhhaa.. CHennai will never be use4d in Guyana.It will change the whole historical context of the east indian slaves from madras. The name Yuh mad-rass stays. I think kwami is was mad-rass hahhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Re: Bombay or Mumbai ? - Kwami - 09-12-2013 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=83264.msg520650#msg520650 date=1379038890] hahhhaa.. CHennai will never be use4d in Guyana.It will change the whole historical context of the east indian slaves from madras. The name Yuh mad-rass stays. I think kwami is was mad-rass hahhhhaaaaaaaaaaaaaa [/quote] E ast Indian slaves ? You crazy |