Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". (/thread-15.html) |
Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - niagreuno - 03-24-2014 LOL I see all dem duppy stories Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 Meseret: A little boy I used to play with climbed up to see what was inside, he fell in and drowned. After that, I was forbidden to even go into the yard to play anymore. Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 niagre: I neva see anyone wid duppy possesion yet but I hear bout dem things Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 VillageBelle: never saw dutchman or jhumbie......but i have felt strongly the presence of my dad who died 50 years ago! Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - niagreuno - 03-24-2014 Where is Nargis? Ketch u scare her away? Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 VillageBelle: 'kall' is actually 'caul'....when a baby is born with a piece of a membrane covering their face. rarely....some babies will actually born inside the amniotic sac Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 [quote author=niagre link=topic=9314.msg556191#msg556191 date=1395673949] Where is Nargis? Ketch u scare her away? [/quote] Nargis catch a ting that makes Tea for her ....and she disappeared ! :-[ Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 niagre: lolol di ppl dem speak Dutch when Dutch duppy tek dem ova? Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 niagre: LOL I saw the spirit of my great aunt as a child and I vaguely remember the encounter but nothing otherwise Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - ketchim - 03-24-2014 VillageBelle: my 'skin grow' when i sensed my dad....but i wasn't scared at all because i knew it was him. this only happedn to me once in the 50 years since he has been gone. |