Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed (/thread-9555.html) Pages:
Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - Nargis - 03-26-2013 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=78632.msg490618#msg490618 date=1364309335] the people of Cyprus are being compelled to act against their own best interest. in the only place the people are being made responsible for for what they did not do. and their money is being stolen out of their deposits. the debts of the banks are being transferred to the people. THAT IS TOTALLY ILLEGAL..SO THE EMERGENCY IS ONE CREATED BY THE CYPRUS GOVERNMENT AND THE EURO BUREAUCRACY. IT IS A DEFINED EMERGENCY BY THE GOVERNMENT..NOT AN ACTUAL EMERGENCY FOR ANYBODY BUT THE BANKS. [/quote] yeah thats what i couldnt figure out. how can they close the banks on the ppl like that - bloody scamps Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - mapoui - 03-26-2013 Quote:Yes. explain a lil more ketchim..are all deposits insured..and for how much? what is the CDIC Jurisdiction? is it the same everywhere..how can they close banks in Cyprus when there were no threat of runs before deposits were taxed? is there any illegality in the Cyprus situation and wat did Nargis mean by her question..or where did she have in mind..Canada or Cyprus or elsewhere Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - mapoui - 03-26-2013 Quote:yeah thats what i couldnt figure out. how can they close the banks on the ppl like that - bloody scamps right...you meant Cyprus ::LOL:: i got to go eat soemthng.. I am falling apart. lunch
Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - ketchim - 03-26-2013 CDIC to a max of 60 Grand , I think ... havent done an updated course in a while
Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - Nargis - 03-26-2013 im going to Panera Bread for lunch - and maybe walk about at Heartland Town Centre Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - mapoui - 03-26-2013 http://www.blacklistednews.com/Cyprus_Deal_Turns_Bank_Depositors_into_Lenders%2C_Abolishes_National_Sovereignty/24957/0/38/38/Y/M.html Quote:Cyprus Deal Turns Bank Depositors into Lenders, Abolishes National Sovereignty Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - chairman - 03-26-2013 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=78632.msg490629#msg490629 date=1364310431] im going to Panera Bread for lunch - and maybe walk about at Heartland Town Centre [/quote] how was the bread Re: Mapoui - Can a bank stay closed - mapoui - 03-26-2013 Quote:how was the bread Nargis eat bread fuh lunch.......I eat ah simple meal..old and quick...15 minutes. curry potato with sliced up mushrooms..with white rice spread on a bed of brown lettuce ![]() nice. it was special..even if cooked in haste!