Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) (/thread-4957.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - niagreuno - 02-15-2012

Lol thanks guys! Krish I still have a lot to learn. We do mostly vintage reggae. Ketch U can come on the road with us anytime.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63511.msg397794#msg397794 date=1329244577]
So why Get Lost ( Iheka ) ??  :undecided:

Iheka-Chama is derived from the tribal language of Nigeria's Ibo Tribe.The literal translation is IHE (Something) KA-CHA (bigger or better than every other) [N] MA (nice). When transposed in a musical frame of reference it translates to superior sound)

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - Kwami - 02-15-2012

I listened , great talent , good luck!!

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=63511.msg397973#msg397973 date=1329281254]
I listened , great talent , good luck!!

Thank you Kwami

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - chairman - 02-15-2012

do you play in northern new jersey

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=63511.msg397980#msg397980 date=1329282425]
do you play in northern new jersey

We do. We should have a show coming up in Newark in a few months.

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - VillageBelle - 02-15-2012

Hi Niagre  ::waves::

i meant to listen to your music last night.....but i forgot to  Confusedad:

tonight for sure

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - ketchim - 02-15-2012

[quote author=niagre link=topic=63511.msg397971#msg397971 date=1329280957]

Iheka-Chama is derived from the tribal language of Nigeria's Ibo Tribe.

Oooooppss........,Google needs some Ibo folks on staff  ::lol::

cause I thought you named it as a message to that pretty bwoy Ex...  :tongue:

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63511.msg398006#msg398006 date=1329318391]
Oooooppss........,Google needs some Ibo folks on staff  ::lol::

cause I thought you named it as a message to that pretty bwoy Ex...  :tongue:

LOL. Ketchie, pretty boy ex don't talk to me anymore. It's a long story.

Re: Trevor Flowers & Iheka Chama (The band I'm in) - The Captain - 02-15-2012

by the way dem backup musicians didn't show much support for you