had baigan for lunch - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: had baigan for lunch (/thread-36287.html) |
Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 try this googs http://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/the-history-and-uses-of-the-magical-mandrake-according-to-modern-witches Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 this is how the root looks.....jess like people https://www.google.ca/search?q=mandrakes&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwj84NmE58rVAhUN92MKHZtyBjAQsAQIjwE&biw=1280&bih=649 Re: had baigan for lunch - ketchim - 08-09-2017 Chair, have instead siem, bora, pumpkin, spinach,et cetera and nuff ground provisions Re: had baigan for lunch - Googley - 08-09-2017 I am quite aware of that Mandrake, Mappie!
Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 [quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110810.msg744892#msg744892 date=1502305458] I am quite aware of that Mandrake, Mappie! [/quote] I shudda know. you is ah witch..Wicca religion ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Mandrakes are nightshades too eh. I hope I got that across. and Mandrakes are murderous Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=110810.msg744891#msg744891 date=1502305443] Chair, have instead siem, bora, pumpkin, spinach,et cetera and nuff ground provisions [/quote] yuh cyan have no idea how good dat reads to me right now. good foood! oh Guuuuuuuude!
Re: had baigan for lunch - ketchim - 08-09-2017 In my fridge right now : Roti and Rice Dhall cabbage Bora/bodi Karila pumpkin Lamb heel soup w/ cassava, plantain and eddo Curry chicken Stew beef all catered......cheap ! ::LOL:: Re: had baigan for lunch - chairman - 08-09-2017 so baigan is no good eh Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 right now west indian ground provisions is it...the best carbs around long may deh last sweet potato Plantain Yams Green Fig Dasheen Eddoes Tania Tippy Tambo and greens Wild Bhagi. deh call it amaranth Dasheen Bush Pak Choy Okro Karile Sim Bora Bora/Bodi black eye peas oh guuuuuuude! Tobago here I come Re: had baigan for lunch - mapoui - 08-09-2017 [quote author=CHAIRMAN link=topic=110810.msg744900#msg744900 date=1502307013] so baigan is no good eh [/quote] it good man..fuh those who can eat it. the majority can but for some its pure trouble. fuh me it comes and goes. at times I eat it and its fine..especially the wild one but the the regular one..the one in the picture on this thread...kills me now every time I eat it... so I stop try but be careful..even if it give you a lil scratch or itch in yuh throat. no matter how tiny dat is a bad sign. at its worse it can kill you |