Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? (/thread-34306.html) |
Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - ketchim - 01-27-2017 Shivnarine Chanderpaul is still going strong at 42 http://www.espncricinfo.com/county-cricket-2017/content/story/1079802.html
Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - ketchim - 01-27-2017 [quote author=zacaroni link=topic=108154.msg727772#msg727772 date=1485548148] But at that age losing form is always taken as a sign of the effects of age. [/quote] To the ignoramus and selectors with an Agenda like bajan Courtney Browne To the aficionado: Form is temporary, Class is permanent as with the Lancashire executives ! Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - Captain - 01-27-2017 they will set retirement age Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - mapoui - 01-27-2017 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=108154.msg727750#msg727750 date=1485535993] Garfield, here is your answer : nothing to do with chronological age Head Coach Glen Chapple prioritise strengthening Lancashire batting unit heading into the 2017 season. Head Coach Phil Simmons prioritise retiring this W.I. batting unit heading into the 2015 season [/quote] I see yuh shining yuh crutch today. good work I cyan see the glint all ovah here Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - mapoui - 01-27-2017 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=108154.msg727775#msg727775 date=1485548801] To the ignoramus and selectors with an Agenda like bajan Courtney Browne To the aficionado: Form is temporary, Class is permanent as with the Lancashire executives ! [/quote] another crutch! you making a collection ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - mapoui - 01-27-2017 TD is right. no phorm at the end. deh shud pik him again. I am all fuh dat. :-[ :-[ :-[ Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - ketchim - 01-27-2017 [quote author=zacaroni link=topic=108154.msg727772#msg727772 date=1485548148] But chronological age must be a factor or 60-year-olds would be playing tests. [/quote] Do not discriminate on Age. 60 my friend, is the new 40 catch up : no one is retiring at 65 anymore and the Government agrees. People are healthier and living longer ... Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - mapoui - 01-27-2017 somebody disagee with you..who ::confused:: Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - ketchim - 01-27-2017 zac seem to be stuck on a 60 year old example. BUT what was good for his Dad to use is not applicable in this modern world. 60 is the new 40. ![]() Re: Whe Should The Great Players Retire? - Captain - 01-27-2017 timmyj leading the pack |