Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! (/thread-32157.html) Pages:
Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - ketchim - 08-17-2016 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709742#msg709742 date=1471457473] i dont use any of those brands. all my curry and spices come from the indian store. [/quote] Looks like a USA issue and Jamaica restaurants and fast foods. Grace and other Jamaica brand names. as i mentioned I ate their food recently. will return and ask the lady what brand name she used inna de Goat
Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - Nargis - 08-17-2016 relax Ketchim - a lil lead wont kill you lol you would have felt the effects already. Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - mapoui - 08-17-2016 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=105804.msg709741#msg709741 date=1471457294] check the brand name and chec my link above. Toss if it is on the list : http://fortune.com/2016/08/09/turmeric-recall/ [/quote] I suspect that Bulk Barn in the same load. I will stop using curry/tumeric fuh a while and see what shakes out Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - mapoui - 08-17-2016 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709750#msg709750 date=1471458420] relax Ketchim - a lil lead wont kill you lol you would have felt the effects already. [/quote] it is crucial not to be exposed at all. lead is serious business Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - ketchim - 08-17-2016 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=105804.msg709750#msg709750 date=1471458420] relax Ketchim - you would have felt the effects already. [/quote] I felt the effects and she really enjoyed it ! its all good !! Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - mapoui - 08-17-2016 isnt dat supposed to be L.E.D.D.E.R ::confused:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - Googley - 08-18-2016 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=105804.msg709745#msg709745 date=1471457858] I am not sooprised. is ah conspiracy! as soon as people realize Tumeric/Curry good fuh you deh poison it. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: is big Pharma who do it!. impse an' dem > > arks googs if dat is not true [/quote] yeah, its Bill Gates fault!! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - ketchim - 08-20-2016 No one checked in on this. USA Guyana folks dont cook curry
Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - Kwami - 08-20-2016 All bulls*** , . Don't throw out your curry powder . I would however advise that you throw out all your Jamaican curry powder but not for contamination reasons . Use only curry powder made by Indos be it Trinis , Guyanese or Indians from India . Like what de fuck do Jamaicans know bout curry powder . Let them stick to Jerk seasonings , a product incidentally that I love Re: Curry Powder : Contaminated Recall !! - mapoui - 08-21-2016 dats right. Jamaicans doh know nutten about curry. I buy curries only from people who know about curry. and I buy jerk only from people who know about jerk...like Walkers Wood Jerk, in ah bottle, from Jamaica. now dat is Jerk. Pheeeeeeeeeew. serious stuff I add dat to my own BBQ sauce. wow! Dynamite ![]()