1st Test: West Indies v Pakistan at Kingston - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: 1st Test: West Indies v Pakistan at Kingston (/thread-31465.html) |
Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - ketchim - 04-18-2017 Cappo, Chase is the 1st choice Off spinner Bishoo Leg spin will be after .. Re: Shimron Hetmyer earns call-up for 1st Test v Pakistan in Jamaica - ketchim - 04-18-2017 From the WICB website ! On the selection of Hetmyer: Shimron has shown a lot of maturity during this season of regional games and also within our A team. It is really satisfying to see someone [size=10pt]that only a year ago [/size] ![]() was leading our Under-19 squad to the ICC Youth World Cup title [size=10pt]progress so quickly to be considered for a place in the squad. [/size] We want to wish the young man well and hope that he like all the others can grasp the opportunity when it presents itself. Re: Shimron Hetmyer earns call-up for 1st Test v Pakistan in Jamaica - Captain - 04-18-2017 would they kill him off by batting him out of position like they did Leon Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - TRINIDADDY - 04-18-2017 My guess is, Powell will open with Paint. Hetmyer and Singh will sit on the benches, unless the others fail spectacularly. At most they'll get one game. I would play Singh over Blackwood in the first test, and let Blackwood chill on the bench for being a slacker. Holder continues to be a passenger and needs to bat further up the order. It seems our spin options will be Chase and Bishoo; Pakistan are good vs spin, will be interesting to see if our spinners get murdered or not. I currently like our Test team more than our ODI and T20 teams; I find the characters and faces more interesting, and it has a somewhat stable identity now. Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - ketchim - 04-18-2017 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=109299.msg734791#msg734791 date=1492477331] jason mo before shai hope Powell is still no good. [/quote] agree on JMo...disagree on KP Pybus mess up him head...giv him a chance to clear. Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - mapoui - 04-18-2017 I wud leave out either hope/blackwood..and Cummins this is like Barbados when all the top bwoys were away in the old days..second class regional side. this is not a test side but some impression of one Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - ketchim - 04-18-2017 Barbados cannot even beat Guyana to be 4 day Regional champs. Guyana has now done it 3 years inna row. Re: HEADLINE: Hetmyer, Singh chosen, Powell recalled for first Test against Pakistan - mapoui - 04-18-2017 Well! dats how bad west indies look up front. I hope the Paks go easy :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ Hasan doubtful for Test series - chairman - 04-19-2017 Pakistan’s young pacer Hasan Ali is doubtful for the upcoming Test series against the West Indies after he suffered a groin injury during fielding in the first innings of the three-day practice match in Montego Bay against the President XI. Re: Hasan doubtful for Test series - ketchim - 04-19-2017 Good , good ! was worried about him versus Cheesy and Hetty ::LOL:: |