“BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - Printable Version

+--- Thread: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” (/thread-30485.html)

Re: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - mapoui - 05-02-2016

he mus'ta smell the bill coming his way so he run.  impse.

I loose shout box now.  I cyar shout no more

Re: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - Kwami - 05-02-2016

Glorified rum shop 

Re: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - krnd - 05-03-2016

This is the most random thing I have read all day, and I love it.

Re: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - Lavos - 05-03-2016

Good thing they're putting efforts in making that place more charming and suitable for leisure activities.

Re: “BERBICE is a sleeping giant that is now waking up,” - mapoui - 05-03-2016

Quote:Glorified rum shop 

twice in two days I agree with you.  is wha' go orn here ::confused::

I tort deh buil' ah factory to work up local raw material into products fuh sale dat employ people, pay dem wages that go on to help make even more factory..

so wat deh 'wake up' to go pay money fuh eats at a rum shop deh have to pay for with dwindling incom ::confused:: ::confused::

look like more bleeding of the community to me, with little chance of replenishment..or in a situation of diminishing replenishment because there is little or no real earning activity the people engaged in.

oh  fuhget:  immigrant financial repatriation from abroad is deh big source of replenishment