Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! (/thread-25527.html) Pages:
Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - ketchim - 07-06-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=98606.msg644837#msg644837 date=1436133117] my first 3 picks comes in 1, 2 and 3. what the hell was I not confident about. oh bwoy. problems can screw up a mind. [/quote] Likewise here, u alerted me to that russian owner horse : Conquest Boogaloo # 8 #1 Shaman Ghost and #7 Danish were also my picks. So 1 7 8 : was my bet , in no order .....did not make it to Champions
Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - ketchim - 07-06-2015 The odds were too close to win big money ! Only a couple of horses in that field of 13 : had over 15 - 1 Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - mapoui - 07-06-2015 well when you have a sure thing put down the big money...... wat did the Tri and exactor pay ::confused:: ::confused:: like if you were certain about the 1 with 7 and 8....put 100 dollars down on that..... dats a 4 dollar bet you will have 25 times......if exactor pay 20 dollars you get back 500.00..a 400.00 profit tri same way the super becomes easy..like 7 with 78, with 78..with all..or narrow it down to the 5 for example. that wasn't too hard at all. or simply put the 100.00 on the #1 to win. #1 paid 8.60 to win and 5.00 to place.... 8.60 brings back 430.00 as an investment of 100.00 dollars Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - ketchim - 07-06-2015 i believe was 669 bucks. In a race like this where any of the top 7 foals could win place or show. was a tough 3 horse call.... Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - mapoui - 07-06-2015 looking back it was not a tuff call at all. I was too sleepy to get a grip on it...did not bet..fell asleep soon after. I had the top 3 anyway. were I awake and betting I wud have nailed it down to the first five in order. I was almost there anyway Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - chairman - 07-07-2015 Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - mapoui - 07-07-2015 Quote:Likewise here, u alerted me to that russian owner horse : Conquest Boogaloo # 8 good show ketchim..but tell you what: make an account at HPIBET so you can bet from home. now HPITV has upgraded to HPIBET and you may get a benefit for joining..I think up to 250.00 free bets, plus other goodies. the link below https://www.hpibet.com/Home/SignInHelper if you cant make it to the track bet at home/and if you go to the tract and get late, pull aside and bet with your laptop Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - ketchim - 07-07-2015 Thanks ! just got back an e mail from them. Maybe Breeders Cup : 2nd leg of Queens Plate Triple is Fort Erie ? Re: Queen's Plate : 156th Running ! - mapoui - 07-07-2015 HPIBET is the best one! they are Canadian, right here in On. and you can get your hands on them if you need to ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: there are many such bet forms out there but I don't know how trustworthy. some are big, long standing names. I still don't trust Bodog is a growing Canadian bet platform but it is based in Antigua. what I don't like about them is that you have 1 free withdrawal per month. after that its 40.00 per withdrawal HPIBET withdrawal is free anytime and everytime |