England v Scotland at Christchurch - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: England v Scotland at Christchurch (/thread-23237.html) |
Re: Ireland should replace england as a Test Team - dillinger10 - 02-20-2015 [quote author=bala24 link=topic=95975.msg620393#msg620393 date=1424409320] I really feel the same.When they can overhaul 304 with ease,they really have a great unit at their disposal.They have proven that they are not a overnight sensation.They were good earlier too nad even now. [/quote] There is a big difference between 50 over cricket and Test cricket. Re: Ireland should replace england as a Test Team - Rowe992 - 02-20-2015 This post must be a joke. Ireland should replace England as a test team? Then what about West Indies? If England needs a replacement then West Indies should be playing as an associate member at this moment. Re: england cricket died today - Calypso - 02-20-2015 @Chairman ... to say that ENG cricket died today is a bit of an over dramatic statement .... It was sure a massive beat dung though and geez I don't even know quite what happened there as I was unable to watch the game However, well done Kiwis ..... onward and upwards to the WC trophy. 8) Re: The arrogance of the big three - Rowe992 - 02-20-2015 I dislike India and England because of the way their fans and local media behave like they are the very best. Australia is okay and I think they will win the world cup. I hope England gets knocked out in the group stages so that the British media can suck it. Did you see they way they criticize the West Indies for their performance in a warm up match against England? Now England has 2 defeats. Re: The arrogance of the big three - mapoui - 02-20-2015 [quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=95976.msg620404#msg620404 date=1424436714] I dislike India and England because of the way their fans and local media behave like they are the very best. Australia is okay and I think they will win the world cup. I hope England gets knocked out in the group stages so that the British media can suck it. Did you see they way they criticize the West Indies for their performance in a warm up match against England? Now England has 2 defeats. [/quote] eNgland, Oz and Indian.....EXCEPTIONALISM, CHOSEN PEOPLE, CHOSEN FEW, PREJUDICE, RACISM, ANTI DEMOCRATICA....TRUNCATING AND LIMITING EFFECT ON DEVELOPMENT RATHER THAN EXPANSIONARY, DEMOCRATIC AND GROWTH ENHANCING..... PHUCK THE BIG 3. THEY ARE THE MOST ROTTEN TEAMS AND NATIONS IN THE WORLD...ARE HAVING A TERRIBLY DESTRUCTIVE EFFECT ON THE CHANCES OF THE GAME IN THE WORLD. THEY ARE DELIBERATELY MAKING THE GAME SMALLER FOR THEIR OWN PURPOSES AND RIGHT NOW THE MINNOWS ARE DEMONSTRATING THE FOLLY OF THAT ARGUMENT. the nasty, traitorous, supine uncle tom black and brown west indian elite have bought into the elitist crap of the big 3 and our game goes from bad to worse even as those 4 collaborators have fallen out and they begin to cannibalize west indies. serves the wicb right. if the BCCI needs help I would arrest Skameron and the rest and serve them up on a dinner platter to make their eats easier. cricket has descended into hell under the rise BCCI exceptionalism...neo liberal cricket AUSTERITY! piss on cricket now. far more than worse international cricket has become fully neo liberal, awful and in need of revolutionary change.. may cricket cannibalism spread then, till the last piece of administrative cricket man remains upright, munching on a last human body part , while almost fully eaten himself > > ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: The arrogance of the big three - mapoui - 02-20-2015 its great to see england beaten like this....but is India and Oz I want to see beaten even worse... that is necessary for cricket to get better.. India in particular must get beaten just as badly, repeatedly, out of the water..forcing more progressive sections of Indians to enter Indian cricket and make progressive change Re: england cricket died today - mapoui - 02-20-2015 [quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=95977.msg620392#msg620392 date=1424408711] To be honest, England just aren't a good 50 over cricket team. Since January 1, 2010, England have won 56 and loss 53 matches. 10 of those wins came against Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands and Scotland. Part of the problem is that England don't play enough 50 over cricket, another problem is with their tactics and the third problem is the players just aren't good enough. They also have a bad habit of sticking with struggling veterans for far too long. [/quote] good argument.....Morgan for example should not even be on their team but he is captain of it. they also insist on idiot Fran Moores as manager. and is there a good reason for Chris Jordan for example not being on that england team ::confused:: I doh know I jess arksing! english cricket is as elitist now as it has always been. they will now descend into test futility as well. good! maybe that would precipitate progressive change in how the english game is run. but that is not my business. I have fish to fry in the west indies as well...the wicb Re: The arrogance of the big three - Captain - 02-20-2015 doan worry they come up next against the Steyn next Re: should england's cremation be in new zealnd - chairman - 02-20-2015 My book will be out just as England win the World Cup
Re: england cricket died today - ketchim - 02-20-2015 Basic errors : Moeen staying back in his Crease at swing bowling ....huh ? Bell bat and bat close together BUT exposing his off stick Jimmeh out of sorts after being polled as the best of Bolt Southee and Broadie ... No Ravi |