Pepper Sauce Brunch! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Pepper Sauce Brunch! (/thread-23223.html) Pages:
Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - ketchim - 02-19-2015 Gyal , go mekk yuh own ! even my 89 year ole Mom still blending up
Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - mapoui - 02-19-2015 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=95957.msg620129#msg620129 date=1424365053] ayou men crazy....peppah sauce on toast? seriously? [/quote] no no! it cut very nice. it depends on the pepper sauce. I make my own VB. I get pepper and limes..and lemons... from a chinese store on Cannon and Queen in Hamilton. I make lemon pepper sauce and lime pepper sauce.... then I make one to which I add green onions, basil, green pepper, thyme and a bit of salt. I guarantee no problems from tsauces you make yuhself. I spread the lemon one on the toast. it taste real good with the tea ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - mapoui - 02-19-2015 I dont buy commercial pepper sauces. deh thicken them up with corn starch..regular gmo corn starch. I have no idea what else deh put in them but I love straight lime and pepper..with a bit of salt. no better pepper sauce than lime/pepper ![]() Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - pattycake - 02-19-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=95957.msg620117#msg620117 date=1424364063] dangerously ..no food in my house so man mus' innovate I have organic dark rye bread..the only safe bread for me. and pepper sauce. toasted up 2 slices spread the pepper and off I went. delicious. add a cp of dark tea..organic orange pekoe! great taste..great meal. warmed my soul :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ [/quote] Just a slice of bread with hot sauce and a cup of tea? ::confused:: You on a diet Map? Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - Captain - 02-19-2015 he saving up to go back to Titty Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - mapoui - 02-19-2015 nah nah nah! it too cold outside to go shop so mih food run out. dat is why I went to the supermarket this evening and near freeze my rarse off. I had to get some phood like I jess make a mayonaise deh. with some eggs I bought..eggs whites, garlic, some red onion, salt, coconut oil, olive oil. ahhhhhh. delicious, toast up more rye and spread dat but the toast and pepper was good...saved a life
Re: Pepper Sauce Brunch! - pattycake - 02-19-2015 Me having a crusty toasted English muffin with a little cherry preserves and a hot cup of English breakfast tea. Hmmm. Delicious. Warm me up.