Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? (/thread-2292.html) |
Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - ketchim - 06-10-2011 No Probs ....call me with details ! :wink: Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - Artemisback - 06-10-2011 thanks you're my pal. :grin: Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - villagebelle - 06-10-2011 [quote author=Artemis link=topic=51809.msg343935#msg343935 date=1307714224] like ketchim princesses, fall in dhal pot. :grin: [/quote] ::rofl:: wid plenty plenty 'dye' in the dhall!! ::lol:: Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - Artemisback - 06-10-2011 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=51809.msg343950#msg343950 date=1307715093] ::rofl:: wid plenty plenty 'dye' in the dhall!! ::lol:: [/quote] if i remember correctly you'd mentioned you never put dye in yo dhal right, ? it taste nice with dye and mix garlic. Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - villagebelle - 06-10-2011 [quote author=Artemis link=topic=51809.msg343953#msg343953 date=1307715249] if i remember correctly you'd mentioned you never put dye in yo dhal right, ? it taste nice with dye and mix garlic. [/quote] I never used to i used to put plenty garlic and lil bit curry powder now...i cut out the curry powder and use dye in stead. i find it taste much more delish!!! plus.....tumeric is supposed to be very good for one's health Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - Artemisback - 06-10-2011 correct is right the dye gives it a different flavour... must try that lil orange dhall and that green dhall, cook it together , nicest thing you'll ever taste... Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - villagebelle - 06-10-2011 hey....i do mix my dhall!!! 1/3 of the fine orange dhall 1/3 of the fine yellow dhall 1/3 of the regular guyanese dhall my mother-in-law (May Allah bless her soul) taught me to cook it like this!
Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - ketchim - 06-10-2011 Dhall and rice mekk coolie gyal nice ~ Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - Artemisback - 06-10-2011 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=51809.msg343969#msg343969 date=1307716261] hey....i do mix my dhall!!! 1/3 of the fine orange dhall 1/3 of the fine yellow dhall 1/3 of the regular guyanese dhall my mother-in-law (May Allah bless her soul) taught me to cook it like this! [/quote] wow, I listen to my aunt, she is the finest. I think she is the best cook, she taught us a lot . Old people are the best. The mix dhal is mighty. what part of Guyana is your mother-in-law from? I;m guessing East coast! Re: Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince? - ketchim - 08-23-2015 Good Dhall that VB : wont mind a Cup Hope you girls not using Lentil