Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†(/thread-20992.html) |
Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- mapoui - 10-13-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=93332.msg593790#msg593790 date=1413221455] I agree. That is why I cannot handle SCA and his India adoration bullshyte ! > [/quote] I had enuff of that idiot. is he for real ::confused:: I figure he is pulling our legs, playing game to occupy his time ::confused:: but it does not matter which..serious or tongue in cheek. it is waste of time period and I wont engage much if any, anymore. he appears to have caught snoops by the tail, run a ring through his nose and leads him around hopelessly oh well! maybe snoops sees him as a brother and deals with him as such...patronizing him but not dismissing him. I doh know and I am not bothered Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- ramesh - 10-13-2014 I am sure that if she takes a stroll somewhere in the south , they will let her know that she is African American Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- May102014 - 10-14-2014 I understand Raven's perspective in the interview. I am not going to vilify her for having this opinion. It is an opinion I disagree with but I understand what she was saying. Unfortunately, America has not and probably will never come to a place where race isn't an issue. I self identify as an African American woman. There's not a day that goes by when I am not bombarded with a story about racism towards blacks in America. Whether it's from police to politicians or regular citizens on the street, I am constantly reminded I am not seen as an American like a white person. It's not hard to explain but other people make it a point not to comprehend that African Americans are not purposefully segregating ourselves using this term. America has made it a mission to constantly try to demean, modify, or outright strip our rights away as American citizens in our own country. Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- ketchim - 10-14-2014 [quote author=May102014 link=topic=93332.msg593871#msg593871 date=1413293835] I am constantly reminded I am not seen as an American like a white person. [/quote] AND you are not seen as a member of any TRIBE in Africa ! So, quite a dilemma, eh ? :-\ Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- ketchim - 10-14-2014 RELOCATE back to the Caribbean.... GUYANA welcomes back all her Black children suffering for an identity : overseas 8) Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- ketchim - 10-14-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=93316.msg593629#msg593629 date=1413138704] The FDNY has promoted an African-American woman to lieutenant for the first time Tracy Lewis, of Engine 222 in Bed-Stuy, has become only the second black female [/quote] Guyana FIRE Department NEED Tracy 8) Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- mapoui - 10-14-2014 and not only dat..Raven Symone walks around with a big dildo. she has her own tribe of which she is queen..or King in drag? deh may boil her in oil in Africa fuh dat. no wonder she disowns! :o :o :o Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- Googley - 10-14-2014 hahahahaha!! Maps, when have you visited afrika? Raven born in America and knows nothing about Afrika! why are you getting your panties in a wad on how she feel vs how she should feel? She is a proud American! so what?? Like you forgot who sold the Afros as slaves to the white man!!!! Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- mapoui - 10-14-2014 you have a lot of experience in this area eh. you always know when my pants in a wad : : :![]() we not talking about who boron in africa but african who doh recognized deh africaness impse ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: Raven-Symoné Says, “I Am Not African American†- pattycake - 10-16-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=93332.msg593757#msg593757 date=1413217772] Lookit here bro , Africans do NOT see black Americans as AFRICAN Indians does NOT see Caribbean Indos as real INDIAN Unnastan ? : that is the harsh reality !! [/quote] That's true. |