CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 (/thread-20561.html)

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - Rev Al - 09-24-2014

[size=18pt]By the way, Shiv must never retire from test cricket until he is in the Top 2. That means he must at least achieve his minimum goal of 13500 test runs.[/size]

Quote:[size=12pt]15921 Tendulkar(1)
13500* Chanderpaul(2)[/size]

stats.espncricinfo.comBatting records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | Cricinfo.com

* That is how the record books must read forever---Tendulkar 1; Shiv 2

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - Rev Al - 09-24-2014

CHECK THIS:

Quote:[size=12pt]55.69 Chanderpaul's First Class Average
53.10 Chanderpaul's Test Average[/size]

STATS

OBSERVATION:

* Shiv still has some work to do.

* He has to raise his test average(53.10) to be on par or to exceed his first class average(55.69).

* A FEW BIG NOT OUTS WILL DO THE TRICK. ;D

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - ketchim - 09-24-2014

[quote author=Rev link=topic=92873.msg590205#msg590205 date=1411578730]
READ THIS ARTICLE:

Oh Lordy !!  seems all our discussions and Stats are going mainstream media.

Saw some on social media as well !!  8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92873.msg590216#msg590216 date=1411580803]
Oh Lordy !!  seems all our discussions and Stats are going mainstream media.

Saw some on social media as well !!  8)

[size=14pt]* Balloil recently updated the stats page over at shivisgreat.com[/size]

* Lots of statistical tidbits can be picked up there.

* And yes, good to see our discussions on the PITCH being picked up elsewhere.  Big Grin

* [size=14pt]CRICKET IS A NUMBERS GAME---WE HAVE TO FOCUS ON THE NUMBERS.[/size]  ;D

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - ketchim - 09-24-2014

[quote author=Rev link=topic=92873.msg590247#msg590247 date=1411589825]
* And yes, good to see our discussions on the PITCH being picked up elsewhere.  Big Grin

Chin promise to use her Twitter account to show all two of her friends .

Mail still feel there are too many threads on the Shivster stats .

Calypso almost feeling same way until I pointed out Cricinfo "Ask Steven " :

is also inundated with queries on Shiv's stats  8)

http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/783155.html

Ketchy:

[size=16pt]I am intrigued by the mathematics of cricket. I find obscure stats that 99.9% of cricket fans are not aware of to be fun and interesting.[/size]

HERE'S AN EXAMPLE OF AN OBSCURE STAT:

* There are 4 innings in a test match, right ?

* You have innings #1, Innings #2, innings #3, and innings #4

QUESTION:

*[size=14pt] In the history of test cricket which batsmen have had the highest batting average in innings #1 ?[/size]

* Like I said, 99.9% of cricket fans have never seen that question ?

* Well, the Rev is a weirdo ;D and I have just asked the question. Big Grin

* And when you ask an interesting question you get an interesting answer. ;D

HERE ARE THE BATSMEN WITH THE HIGHEST BATTING AVERAGE IN INNINGS #1:

Quote:[size=12pt]113.66 Bradman
  82.44 Ponsford
  78.80 Hassett
  76.59 Weekes
  71.30 Chanderpaul---you folks recognize him ? Big Grin
  70.17 Lara---recognize this great ?
  70.12 Barrington[/size]
Click on link for stats:

LINK

* You see that Ketchim ? The joy of numbers. Big Grin Did you learn something new ? Big Grin

* Listen! The Rev posts will absolutely bore 99% of cricket fans. But that's cool. They can skip my threads.

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - Calypso - 09-25-2014

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92873.msg590250#msg590250 date=1411592020]
Chin promise to use her Twitter account to show all two of her friends .

Mail still feel there are too many threads on the Shivster stats .

Calypso almost feeling same way until I pointed out Cricinfo "Ask Steven " :

is also inundated with queries on Shiv's stats  8)

http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/783155.html

Steupps!!  as if I wasn't a Tiger fan all these tears .....just not interested into what I call 'minor inconsequential stats' (as a 99 percenter according to Rev) !!!  8) ...Allyuh carry on and hope Tiger reaches his goals !!!

Re: CHANDERPAUL: MINIMUM Goal is 13500; MAXIMUM Goal Is 16000 - ketchim - 09-25-2014

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=92873.msg590304#msg590304 date=1411646525]
Steupps!!  as if I wasn't a Tiger fan all these tears .....
Slip of the tongue ?  Smile