Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling (/thread-20287.html) |
Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Mail - 09-09-2014 I cannot I say I agree Snoopy but I find his action suspect at times and that is probably why he gets away with it. In this clips I could not see any bending before the vertical. However when you bowl in a round armed manner there is no doubt. I many of us 50+ I can gurantee we neither saw nor played with chaps who did not bowl in a round armed manner. Look at some clips of Hall.....a bit suspect at times.....surprising for those days. Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Mail - 09-09-2014 Warriors won yippeeeeeeeee Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - ketchim - 09-09-2014 [quote author=Snoopster link=topic=92571.msg586921#msg586921 date=1410294146] The only thing protecting Narine from joining Ajmal is his IPL contract. [/quote] [quote author=ketchim link=topic=92571.msg586898#msg586898 date=1410291864] I smell a BCCI conspiracy .... [/quote] On the money , Snoopster ~! Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Mail - 09-09-2014 Snoopster, Also his Warriors contract as he became better, as did Ramdin, for playing for the Majestic warriors. The best team in the CPL in my humble view. Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Snoopster - 09-09-2014 [quote author=Mail link=topic=92571.msg586930#msg586930 date=1410295360] I cannot I say I agree Snoopy but I find his action suspect at times and that is probably why he gets away with it. In this clips I could not see any bending before the vertical. [/quote] Are you serious? :o Go to the 0:07 and 1:11 mark of that video and you tell me that you cannot see a clearly bent and straightening of the elbow? Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - ketchim - 09-09-2014 [quote author=Snoopster link=topic=92571.msg586948#msg586948 date=1410297986] tell me that you cannot see a clearly bent and straightening of the elbow? [/quote] Insular eyes only sees what they wanna see
Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Mail - 09-09-2014 For the Amazons one is prepared to be insular..... Did not really hear any complaints....previously. Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Snoopster - 09-09-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=92571.msg586951#msg586951 date=1410298363] Insular eyes only sees what they wanna see [/quote] That video was the clearest case of chucking I've recently seen. Sunil himself knows he pelts. Wait for the day when he pelts out 11 English or Australians in a Test match and y'all gon see bacchanal. ::LOL:: Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Mail - 09-09-2014 However if he is in breach he should be subjected to the same scrutiny and controls as anyone else. If he fails he should be banned like anyone else. Re: Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling - Snoopster - 09-09-2014 [quote author=Mail link=topic=92571.msg586954#msg586954 date=1410298872] However if he is in breach he should be subjected to the same scrutiny and controls as anyone else. If he fails he should be banned like anyone else. [/quote] Agreed. And he will be, once his IPL contract expires or he stone down 10 Poms in a Test match. ::LOL:: |