The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room (/thread-18186.html) |
Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 What is the biggest thing you learned from playing with Brian Lara? Batsmanship. The way he goes about building an innings : and the way he knows when to pick on bowlers. Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 What is the worst injury you have seen on a cricket field? Rahul Dravid got hit by Merv Dillon once [back in 2002]. It struck him on the helmet, which was pretty nasty. Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 What is the best innings you have ever played? The 105 I made against Australia in 2003, when we chased 418 on the final day. The way I played made it the pick of my innings. It gave me confidence to kick on at that stage of my career. Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 How does a night out in Guyana compare to a night out in Leicestershire? It's very quiet in Leicestershire ! The music is totally different. Back home in Guyana the music is better to dance to. There'd be a lot more dancing there. ::LOL:: Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014
Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - Calypso - 05-29-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=90089.msg566160#msg566160 date=1401375807] What is the worst injury you have seen on a cricket field? Rahul Dravid got hit by Merv Dillon once [back in 2002]. It struck him on the helmet, which was pretty nasty. [/quote] Darn ... Merv must've bowled dat one into a crack on de pitch under instruction !!! ;D ;D Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 Yeah , The Wall almost cracked !
Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - Calypso - 05-29-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=90089.msg566163#msg566163 date=1401375979] ![]() [/quote] BINGO !!!! ;D Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 If someone came up to you and handed you a book, and you started reading it and realised it was a book about your entire life, would you read it until the end? No way. There'd be too much stuff I wouldn't want to know! Re: The messiest player in the West Indies dressing room - ketchim - 05-29-2014 Calypso , Imagine having to read " you too soft " : Hilaire dash hallah pon yuh and yuh went and hide under yuh Parents bed Yuh gotta score runs .Yuh always injured.Yuh not Fit. Yuh should have a better than 41 average ... |