Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? (/thread-1211.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - Kwami - 02-12-2011

was that the68 series when sobers in conjunction with bookies made a stupid declaration and the windies lost.

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - ketchim - 02-12-2011

You got it !!

dat Declaration was sumting else !!

Ironically England won the series at Trinidad with no help from Snow

(0/68 and1/29)

thanks to a sporting declaration by Sobers

giving England two and three quarter hours to make 215 for victory,

which they did for the loss of three wickets with three minutes to spare.

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - Kwami - 02-12-2011

i was a youngster and was mad as hell

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - ketchim - 02-12-2011

Trinis remember it like yesterday  ... ::lol::

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - killer - 02-12-2011

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=46577.msg310620#msg310620 date=1297552271]
Trinis remember it like yesterday  ... ::lol::
[/quote] :wink:

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - Wickets - 02-12-2011

That's a bajan joke....funny nevertheless ::rofl::  ::rofl::

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - killer - 02-12-2011

[quote author=Wickets link=topic=46577.msg310634#msg310634 date=1297556560]
That's a bajan joke....funny nevertheless ::rofl::  ::rofl::
[/quote]guyanese  like fuh teef people ting, even dem fish if dem get the chance. ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - chairman - 02-13-2011

[quote author=killer link=topic=46577.msg310637#msg310637 date=1297558981]
guyanese  like fuh teef people ting, even dem fish if dem get the chance. ::rofl:: ::rofl::

tief fish and fry am with dhall and rice

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - chairman - 10-30-2013

[quote author=killer link=topic=46577.msg310637#msg310637 date=1297558981]
guyanese  like fuh teef people ting, even dem fish if dem get the chance. ::rofl:: ::rofl::

we dont tief . its a prappa true story

Re: Snow in Guyana! can u believe it? - ketchim - 10-30-2013

damn .....Snow soon come Toronto  :-[