☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ (/thread-22129.html) |
Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - boquiesse - 03-21-2015 [quote author=Prince link=topic=94673.msg627381#msg627381 date=1426964605] You were delusional all of y'all that believed they could win. Come on you expected that s*** team to beat a team like NZ. [/quote] Count me out of y'all. WI did exactly what I expected which is get out of the group stage in 4th place and then get beaten in the quarters. I was just hoping they would make it close. But I totally enjoyed all the quarter finals - that was some seriously good batting by Guptill. Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - Captain - 03-21-2015 Whe Holder his best young inexperienced but did what he had to do where was the top paid batting fielding was atrocious ahhhhh lazy asss yaardies 42 second highest score well he just captrained his last match Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - anandgb - 03-22-2015 All things considered, Jason did well. He put his hand up and did a decent job. Getting slaughtered two times at the death is but a slight blemish. He was trying too hard to bowl yorkers, but with the fielding restrictions, any bowler can get caned especially when a team has wickets on hand. It is always difficult to beat NZ in NZ and we have had more illustrious captains and teams that failed to win in NZ with less talented players like this current NZ team. I am therefore led to believe that the criticisms against Holder is for non cricketing reasons Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - mapoui - 03-22-2015 [quote author=anandgb link=topic=94673.msg627447#msg627447 date=1427033393] All things considered, Jason did well. He put his hand up and did a decent job. Getting slaughtered two times at the death is but a slight blemish. He was trying too hard to bowl yorkers, but with the fielding restrictions, any bowler can get caned especially when a team has wickets on hand. It is always difficult to beat NZ in NZ and we have had more illustrious captains and teams that failed to win in NZ with less talented players like this current NZ team. I am therefore led to believe that the criticisms against Holder is for non cricketing reasons [/quote] naaaaaaaaah anand! yuh like Holder eh. that's normal in your case. he is a big handsome guy even if a Tom. > > > Holder is not worth the captaincy. I know my cricket and how to handicap players..and I say that if Holder is hard pressed at 23, after 5 years of 'development' in international cricket in and around the west indies side, in which he had no real competition for a place... and still cant demonstrate that he is clearly worthy of one, among these 'less talented' players... then he will never be able to. worse... if and when the talent level improves. if the talent level improves and Jase is the captain keeping out better players, there will be hell to pay in the public > > >![]() there is no more upside to mister Taylor as a bowler. what we have seen so far is it. he has no more development to sooprise us with. he has one area of his game he may sooprise us with, that may place some distance between himself and others, make a safe place on the team for himself... and that is his batting. and to do that he must now focus on transformation from bowler who can bat to a batsman who can bowl a bit. as a bowler Jase is not even as good as some of the players Ambrose wont pik..like Cottrell and the other pretenders. indeed I look to some of them with far more expectation that Jason. Cottrell for example is big, fast and left handed but he is flawed of character it appears. if deh can get Cottrell straight we may have something. then Cummins, Johnson, Beaton and the others offer far more upside than mister Jase Holder. Holder is a waste of space as a bowler. he is jess big di'ze all. he better shape up as a batsman or forget it. west indies is in really desperate need at the moment for quality batsmen. the road is clear. Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - ketchim - 03-22-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=94673.msg627455#msg627455 date=1427036153] and to do that he must now focus on transformation from bowler who can bat to a batsman who can bowl a bit. [/quote] wonders nevah Cease : For a fellah whom can handicap players : how come you sold on Brabits and Pollypieces whom fit your quote above to the "T"..... :-[ and was unable to do that transformation in a Decade ?? Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - mapoui - 03-22-2015 that is what I wud tell Holder were I Simmons right now, clear as a whistle, from the jump: FOCUS ON YUH BATTING. AS A BOWLER YOU ARE NOT OUTSTANDING AND NOT WORTH A PLACE. FAR FROM IT! AND APTITUDE OR NOT, YOUR CAPTAINCY CANT COMPENSATE. YOU GOING TO HAVE TO BE REAL BRILLIANT TO GET PIK ON CAPTAINCY ALONE. Simmons have to tell that to the Lloyd and the wicb as well or else he will be saddled with Jason as captain, who will kill the good prospects for his work as coach. Jason Holder as captain will destroy Simmons as Head Coach..not that I like that position at all. an incompetent player and moderate captain all in one, will destroy the hope that comes with a new coach liked by everyone Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - mapoui - 03-22-2015 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=94673.msg627457#msg627457 date=1427036929] wonders nevah Cease : For a fellah whom can handicap players : how come you sold on Brabits and Pollypieces whom fit your quote above to the "T"..... :-[ and was unable to do that transformation in a Decade ?? [/quote] stop wonderin den.. use the focus to read again what I said. not that those tow are great..were great...but better than Holder..as player and leader Brabits is a totally better player than Holder..in all aspects of the game of cricket. as a batsman Polly is twice Jase at the moment...and he can piss a few balls every now and then. prove that wrong then nuh! : :
Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - anandgb - 03-22-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=94673.msg627459#msg627459 date=1427037090] that is what I wud tell Holder were I Simmons right now, clear as a whistle, from the jump: FOCUS ON YUH BATTING. AS A BOWLER YOU ARE NOT OUTSTANDING AND NOT WORTH A PLACE. FAR FROM IT! AND APTITUDE OR NOT, YOUR CAPTAINCY CANT COMPENSATE. YOU GOING TO HAVE TO BE REAL BRILLIANT TO GET PIK ON CAPTAINCY ALONE. Simmons have to tell that to the Lloyd and the wicb as well or else he will be saddled with Jason as captain, who will kill the good prospects for his work as coach. Jason Holder as captain will destroy Simmons as Head Coach..not that I like that position at all. an incompetent player and moderate captain all in one, will destroy the hope that comes with a new coach liked by everyone [/quote] Are you against Holder just because he replaced Bravo? Bravo is not leadership material because he is selfish and incapable of taking proper decisions. A leader has to be able to think beyond selfish reasons and do the right thing even in adverse conditions. Bravo's actions in India, showed that he did not care for the test series because he was not in the test team. He screwed others out of a paycheck. Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - ketchim - 03-22-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=94673.msg627460#msg627460 date=1427037300] Brabits is a totally better player than Holder..in all aspects of the game of cricket. as a batsman Polly is twice Jase at the moment...and he can piss a few balls every now and then. [/quote] You prove it ! Show me the stats of all 3 all rounders after the same amount of ODIs. mention age on debut and age awarded captaincy , IF you will
Re: ☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼ - mapoui - 03-22-2015 I have to prove nutten. is you making all the argument, all the runnins. I jess look at the Brabits stats and then at Jase and ask myself based on wat I see of Jase...can he do that ::confused:: ::confused:: and de ansah I get is....[size=36pt]NO[/size] |