1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham (/thread-18971.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - mapoui - 07-13-2014

sometime dhoni is a maddening captain..the most conservative safety first blighter  of a test captain there is

he shud declare now and seek to drive an advantage over england..force them to fight to hold on to wickets.

draw for sure is clear but dat doh mean you cant seek an advantage to kerry forward to the nest test
>Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

yuh cat lose declare tuh rarse

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - ketchim - 07-13-2014

Exactly !

take 4-5 wickets by Close and you have a great psych advantage.

This is Crazy : He prefer to 1 hour b4 Close :

BOTH Captains AGREE on a DRAW : the stadium empty and TVs are switched off  >Sad

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - ketchim - 07-13-2014

There we go then, the Test gets what it deserved, a boring ending : thanks  Tongue

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - mapoui - 07-13-2014

guys like dhoni and Skook..scared to lose. frighten to the end of their souls to lose

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - boquiesse - 07-13-2014

Folks done say test cricket is de greatest. Hope dem spectators enjoyed today's play.

At least dem get home in time to watch world cup.

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - Kyle - 07-14-2014

"Sometimes"? He's always been very defensive when it comes to captaincy. His tactics work in India alright, since batsmen plunder on runs and put pressure on the batsmen - or the players are just not good enough to play in the slow subcontinent conditions with turn.

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - Kyle - 07-14-2014

But I digress. Well played Poms, I certainly thought they were up shit creek when they were 7 down or something for 200 odd. Jimmeh totally deserves the MOTM, even though Root was great.
That said again, Dhonis captaincy has been seriously meh.

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - bala24 - 07-14-2014

A stalemate draw, had jimmy not put up a show like that and had England crumbled from 202,the case would have been different. India could have won this had they got them on the mat.Anyways I feel Dhoni did the right thing by not declaring, they got some much needed practice before the second test.

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - rashidckk - 07-14-2014

Even though India clinched the draw I'm not convinced. India had a favourable pitch this time and I don't expect that in the next match.

Re: 1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham - bala24 - 07-14-2014

[quote author=rashidckk link=topic=91081.msg575042#msg575042 date=1405329766]
Even though India clinched the draw I'm not convinced. India had a favourable pitch this time and I don't expect that in the next match.
Exactly,it was like a chepauk pitch with not even a hint of grass.The green tinge had been removed and relaid with a newer one.I highly doubted the pitch's nature when a guy liek Murali Vijay scored a 146 against a top notch opposition.