Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". (/thread-15.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - artemis - 06-18-2009

hi krishna

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 06-18-2009

[quote author=MahaLuxme Singhal link=topic=9314.msg134536#msg134536 date=1245366660]
:laugh:

meh too I believe krishna, he did see wan jhumbie... after which he run foh he life.

i guess yall dont believe meh

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 06-18-2009

[quote author=MahaLuxme Singhal link=topic=9314.msg134541#msg134541 date=1245367409]
hi krishna

how is your law studies

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Ryan - 09-23-2009

bump since jhumbie season is upon us.

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 09-23-2009

well i saw what i saw

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Kyla - 09-23-2009

This is a true story:
One evening, Kingie took to the roads (Scarborough)  - jogging (open field area - no houses around, etc)!!  In front of him, he saw this curvaceous lady - also jogging!!  Now, de man trying to reach up with her and even though he increased his speed - he could not and even though he is  5'11" tall, his strides was nothing in comparison with hers !!  Traffic light turned red, so he said "aha, this is my chance".   At that moment and just for a split second, he turned his head in the other direction whilst still trying to make grounds with her!!  Suddenly, the lady gone missing from his sight - he purposely looked everywhere for her - no houses that she could have gone into - no side streets - absolutely nothing!!   The woman just vanished!!
Reality dawned on him - jumbie!!!  Kingie broke into a sweat, started to run, turned his corner heading for home - never looking back to see whether the woman was now following him!!
He never went back jogging in that area!!
When he told me the story, I told him good - that's what you get fuh following curvaceous woman!!  The woman shoulda take you up to heaven and bring you back down - stunted!!

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Nargis - 09-23-2009

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=9314.msg171854#msg171854 date=1253742243]
This is a true story:
One evening, Kingie took to the roads (Scarborough)  - jogging (open field area - no houses around, etc)!!  In front of him, he saw this curvaceous lady - also jogging!!  Now, de man trying to reach up with her and even though he increased his speed - he could not and even though he is  5'11" tall, his strides was nothing in comparison with hers !!  Traffic light turned red, so he said "aha, this is my chance".  At that moment and just for a split second, he turned his head in the other direction whilst still trying to make grounds with her!!  Suddenly, the lady gone missing from his sight - he purposely looked everywhere for her - no houses that she could have gone into - no side streets - absolutely nothing!!  The woman just vanished!!
Reality dawned on him - jumbie!!!  Kingie broke into a sweat, started to run, turned his corner heading for home - never looking back to see whether the woman was now following him!!
He never went back jogging in that area!!

maybe he was thirsty ;D ;D

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Kyla - 09-23-2009

He must be think he got something here!!!  A well dressed woman in jogging suit and viewing her from the rear only to realize it's a ghost! :laugh: :laugh:

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 09-23-2009

thats a good jumbie story

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Nargis - 09-23-2009

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=9314.msg171857#msg171857 date=1253742521]
He must be think he got something here!!!  A well dressed woman in jogging suit and viewing her from the rear only to realize it's a ghost! :laugh: :laugh:

just to show you that some things are too good to be true! :laugh: