Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! (/thread-4864.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - BK - 02-08-2012

yes he is a fruit cake (and stuffed pineapples too)

[Image: Photo6.jpg]

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - Kyla - 02-08-2012

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=63229.msg396247#msg396247 date=1328709159]

she is representing a country...at the very least, she should have put herself together, picked an alternate place to have the interview, and if she didnt want to wear shoes, she should have sat at a table to hide her feet.  Constant fidgeting with that napkin was awful and shows her nervousness. 

these are basic things that are expected of employees in their place work, attending a meeting etc much less the first lady of country! 

first ladies in any part of the world would not present themselves as she did.  Even the most backward of countries wouldnt allow that. 

She look like she just done fry fish!

::rofl:: ::rofl::  You real bad indeed!!  Imagine her at the United Nations with the Donald!! 
Subs - So that was  Ishri Singh's daughter - how grownup she looks - I knew her when she was a kid visiting her grandparents in Barr Street!!  Tanuja probably must have had a kick  doing that interview!!  If you noticed during some parts of the interview, she even tried to assist the first lady with her thoughts!!  Hope she gets better with time but as of now, it is very embarrassing to say the least!!

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=63229.msg396174#msg396174 date=1328660248]

ahllllll abie berbician eloquent

Eloquency my backside; on the other hand, they are great in the kitchen but this first lady says that she doesn't like to cook!

[quote author=Subs link=topic=63229.msg396299#msg396299 date=1328718353]
yes he is a fruit cake (and stuffed pineapples too)

[Image: Photo6.jpg]

The first lady posture is all wacky nevermind her accent!!  Oh boy, she needs a lot of polishing!! :grin:

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - The Captain - 02-08-2012

maybe a job for Kyla

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63229.msg396294#msg396294 date=1328717873]
Subs,

You are my kinda girl  :kiss:

she accent so thick I could not catch the Uni name ...

now i know why .......hahahahaha !

::rofl::
- simplicity does not beget her lack of etiquette!!  Give the lady a year in the Presidential office and hope for the best!!

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=63229.msg396331#msg396331 date=1328721813]
maybe a job for Kyla

Yes, for starters, we can give her a few points beginning with sitting on the chair with her feet planted firmly on the ground and her hands together when doing an interview as a first lady!!

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - Nargis - 02-08-2012

well where are the ppl that are supposed to get them ready for interviews and such?

Guyana dont have that?

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - ketchim - 02-08-2012

Guyanese belief :

" Yuh cant teach ole dawg New tricks "  ::lol::

hence , no trainers ...

Re: Your Guyanese First Lady - Lord have mercy!! - Snoopster - 02-08-2012

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=63229.msg396351#msg396351 date=1328725572]
Guyanese belief :

" Yuh cant teach ole dawg New tricks "  ::lol::

hence , no trainers ...

Trust me, the Fuss Lady will teach Ms. Subs a few new tricks on civility, good manners and humility. ::lol::