Pakistan deserve # 1 - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Pakistan deserve # 1 (/thread-32126.html) Pages:
Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-15-2016 Pakistan deserve to be rated the No. 1 Test side : according to their captain, Misbah-ul-Haq, in recognition of their success despite being unable to play any games at home. Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-15-2016 "This team deserves that for six years of not playing any games at home," "Sometimes people think it's really easy for us playing in the UAE. They think the wickets suit us and we win there " http://www.espncricinfo.com/england-v-pakistan-2016/content/story/1046197.html Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-15-2016 http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_audio/1046233.html #PoliteEnquiries: How big an achievement is this for Pakistan? Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-17-2016 As a result of Australia being whitewashed 3-0 [size=10pt]Pakistan have risen to No. 2[/size] having drawn their four-Test tour of England : 2-2. Should India [size=1em]fail to beat[/size] West Indies in Trinidad : Pakistan will become the No. 1 ranked Test side for the first time.. Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - mapoui - 08-17-2016 so how it go..India done win already. deh #1 not so ::confused:: Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-22-2016
Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - dillinger10 - 08-22-2016 Pakistan's Test record over the last 4 years. ![]() [size=8pt]Note: Click to enlarge image[/size] Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-22-2016 Intangibles are crucial here as well ! No Home advantage.Away from Family ...et cetera et cetera "I can only see my mother once a year. I only see my sister once a year. Some of my friends, I could not see for three or four years because of these commitments. We are out of the country all the time. There are a lot of tours and even our home series are in the UAE. We go from West Indies to New Zealand to Australia. It's not easy " Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-23-2016 PCB chairman Shaharyar Khan, much like former coach Waqar Younis "The ascension to the top of the ICC rankings culminates an incredible journey for Pakistan This is a historic moment in our rich Test cricket history and the credit for this great achievement goes not only to this team but to all... coaches and support staff members who have represented Pakistan in recent years. Misbah-ul-Haq deserves special credit for his leadership through six crucial years." Re: Pakistan deserve # 1 - ketchim - 08-23-2016 http://www.cricket.com.au/news/feature/pakistan-rise-to-icc-number-one-rest-ranking-results-england-australia-new-zealand/2016-08-23?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=internationalcricket |