The Axeing Of Trinis - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: The Axeing Of Trinis (/thread-26879.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

The Axeing Of Trinis - ketchim - 09-05-2015

[Image: fullfront114sat%20back.png]

Re: The Axeing Of Trinis - ketchim - 09-05-2015

newsday.co.ttPage not found - Trinidad and Tobago Newsday Archives

Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) president Azim Bassarath says he is “very disappointed”

with the decision of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) Selection Committee :

to remove compatriot Denesh Ramdin as captain of the regional Test team.

Re: The Axeing Of Trinis - mapoui - 09-05-2015

he is right to question that.

I disagree with TD totally on this one!

there is no way in hell lil Jase more qualified than Ramdin to lead dat side.  that is a jackass decision. >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

were I Ramdin I would quit >Sad >Sad >Sad

"I would not sit down idly by as a WICB Director and allow any victimisation and vindictiveness creep into West Indies cricket.”

Bassarath also queried why a town-hall meeting was yet to be held in Trinidad when the WICB :

has already made stops in Jamaica, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana and St Lucia.

skam dealing with his friends..making sure he gets re-elected, and re-elected, and re-elected............... :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Re: The Axeing Of Trinis - TRINIDADDY - 09-05-2015

Ramdin has squandered hundreds of innings and opportunities, all the while batting at a sheltered point, low down the order.

I see it as a favor to Ramdin : his Batting average must move from a 20 sumting fella !

Captaincy is a Burden...

hundreds!!!!!! ::confused:: ::confused::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=100057.msg654214#msg654214 date=1441461286]
I see it as a favor to Ramdin : his Batting average must move from a 20 sumting fella !

Captaincy is a Burden...

you must be bucking fuh somethng at Factory Road.  move fast is my advice.  the cricket wont last much longer

There are 5 Glove men plus Ramdin : Walton. Fletch. Charles, Dowrich. Hope

So far , he is the WEAKEST Bat....

Here is a LifeLine to improve on his Batting average !