Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! (/thread-20483.html) Pages:
Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Snoopster - 09-18-2014 My favourite Non-West Indian batsman lavishing respect and praise on my favourite West Indian batsman. It doesn't get any better.. 8) http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_audio/modern_masters/index.html Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - ketchim - 09-18-2014 Absolute brilliant : APPRECIATE dont HATE ! 8) Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Snoopster - 09-18-2014 Rahul Dravid and Shiv Chanderpaul. Two GREAT exponents of using mental strength and concentration to score thousands upon thousands of runs in Test Cricket. 8) ![]() Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - ketchim - 09-18-2014 Why all these Disclipes coming outta the Woodwork : ramesh ?? Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - ketchim - 09-18-2014 Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Mail - 09-18-2014 Nice tribute to Shiv and was amongst others, (VVS, Sanga, KP, Sachin,Smith, Kallis, Sehwag) , in this series of tributes. Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Rev Al - 09-18-2014 [size=16pt]RAHUL DRAVID CALLS SHIV A MODERN DAY GREAT[/size] Quote:[size=12pt] "Look at his numbers, the sheer weight of them. Chanderpaul has been consistent and exceptional in all conditions. See link: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_audio/modern_masters/index.html Rev Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - ketchim - 09-18-2014 Yuh belly probably wanna take a Dump : Yikes ...Mail doing the wiping ??? Wouldda thought after dumping on these threads an de SB : would be enuff ! BUT : when yuh full of sh!t .....yuh juss full . [quote author=Chin link=topic=92788.msg589053#msg589053 date=1411082248] Me belly .... ;D [/quote] Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Mail - 09-18-2014 Chin, But it was a genuine and deserved tribute. Not sure what the question was but deserved nonetheless. In my humble view, Shivster will be remembered as a great for his longevity rather than his batting dominance or his batting per se. That said Shiv's last innings reminded me how well he used to use his feet and he has been far too scared to do that for the better part of 10 years. Anyway the same theme continued by Dravid for the others but I would not begrudge accolades for a loyal servant like Shiv and would have him, anyday, instead of Vivian. A significant point made by Dravid, which I use to mitigate Shiv's approach, is the teams he has played in. Chinny mate do not bring me into this insular slanging match please bro.... lol
Re: Rahul Dravid: Shiv is Great! - Mail - 09-18-2014 [quote author=Chin link=topic=92788.msg589059#msg589059 date=1411082894] Its not insular ...ah just getting a few mudheads , watch dem throw a hissy fit soon... Then I sit back and chuckle.... ;D ;D ;D [/quote] I know mate but not my style..... I always aim to make genuine points and whoever wants to have a hissy fit then so be it. Anyway do what you do mate. BTW I do not laugh at you there are more laughable posts around.