America Is Stealing the World’s Doctors

12 Mar 2012 12:24 #79263 by chairman
provide an article

12 Mar 2012 12:25 #79266 by ketchim
Was it part of  Biological warfare / Genocide against Black people ....

12 Mar 2012 12:26 #79267 by chairman
When I returned from Lusaka last May, I went to visit Desai at his home in Jersey City. Desai’s wife, Bhavana, a pharmacist who also is Zambian of Indian descent, and their 17-month-old daughter, Kaiya, greeted me at the door of the town house they rent in a gated community that sits on Newark Bay, across from the airport. Some relatives were visiting from England, and we discussed the trying times of Liverpool, the soccer team Desai supports. Desai turned up a few minutes later, in scrubs, after a 14-hour shift.       
Like Ofori-Amanfo, Desai feels a strong need to help his country. “It is still my homeland,” he told me when we first met. “It is still where I plan to die. I have spots picked out where I plan to retire.” In the course of our conversations, I noticed an unmistakable look of anger pass over Desai’s face sometimes, and I suspected his anger was directed in several directions at once: at the failings of his own country, at the inequities of the globalized economy, at himself. We in the West create the demand for his talents and are the beneficiaries. The first doctor to look after my son was a Nigerian pediatrician, whose country suffers from a chronic shortage of doctors and who could, presumably, help many more children in more dire need there.       

12 Mar 2012 12:28 #79269 by ketchim

12 Mar 2012 12:29 #79270 by ketchim
This week in California a lawyer is suing the U.S. government,  claiming that the HIV-AIDS

virus is a man made virus developed and manufactured  in the United States

with the knowledge of the U.S. government.

12 Mar 2012 12:30 #79271 by chairman
post in new thread in a easy ready style

12 Mar 2012 12:39 #79273 by chairman
I wondered if he would be at all encouraged to change his plans based on what I found at the teaching hospital. We sat in front of my computer at his dining table. He drank a beer while I showed him photographs of the hospital and told him what I found there. He was pleasantly surprised by the images of the newly equipped I.C.U., the renovated operating theaters and dialysis machines, and he was disheartened by my photographs of packed wards and accounts of broken elevators and the unplugged ventilators at the neonatal unit.       
I showed him photographs of the Bosch power drill in action.       
“Oh, it’s fantastic,” he said, laughing, appreciative of his former colleagues’ resourcefulness. “That’s fantastic.” He noted that the power drill was in fact a big step forward from the manual drills he used when he worked at the hospital.       
When I told him about Kasonka’s new laparoscope and the managing director’s offer to give Desai full access to it if he chose to return, he was surprised.       
“Interesting, interesting,” he said. “Wow. That’s crazy.”       
But his surprise almost instantly gave away to skepticism. “Sounds great, but, yeah, we’ll go back, and how long will that work?” Desai found it hard to believe that the laparoscope and other equipment required for keyhole surgery would be properly looked after. He took a gulp from his bottle of beer. “The fundamental flaws and root causes are there.”       

12 Mar 2012 14:45 #79339 by mapoui
who calling my name in this yar :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

africa in trouble?  go talk t the african elite.  arks dem question:

why deh lte the who innoculate deh chirren?

why deh still let deh to it after aids?

why deh let Bill gates into africa...a man who wants all africans dead and ceaselessly works toward dat goal.

why deh recognise libya, which is busy killing africas like dem?

why deh let the american military into africa..the militray in the world that si dedicated to killing africans.

why they sell out african land to the multinationals

wh they let china come into africa to build all they want built...leaving africans idle..when there is no compelling reason for that

why do they allow hundereds of thousands, maybe millions or ordinary chinese into africa to compete on the ground level, doing the competitive ground-level things like seeling roast corn on the street-side...fricans do every day to survive

why do they insist that the only way forward for africa multinationals investment and control of african resources... and that neo-liberalism is the only way forward for africa

I done conclude already on this african question...and my conclusion is that africans like it so.  the way things are they have brought it about because they like it so. 

so who am I to judge.  if I care to much to watch I avert my eyes.  but why shud I care if that is what they want?  so I avert not only my eyes but I have lost care.

yu goIng to tell me that after so much pillage  for so long, torture, so much destruction, racism, slavery...after whole generations of blac africans fought and died for african freedom...just like that, so easily we have Jacob Zuma, Nelson Mandella, Desmont Tuitu, Paul Kagame, Meles Zenawi, Yoweri Musaveni..and every african leadr save those of eritrea, zimbabwe and Somalis, selling out africa like chap furit on a roadside stand..and inside arica itself..XPOSING THE AFICAN PEOPLE RTO ALL MANNER OF GENOCIDAL POTENTIAL AND PRACTICES BY ALL THOSE WHO HAVE TRADITIONALLY TARGETED AfRICA

all of this was stunning to me, hard to believe, unacceptable, incredible.  but there it is, on the ground, happening all around us..happend already.  and the african elites still doing it the atrocious things as if it is the right way to live.  I had to avert my eyes, and protect my emotions.

then again I have met a lot of africans in my life, especially in canada.  and from what I have seen of them I am not impressed at all.  they are no different or better than anyone else.  but they need to be if Africa is going to be saved.

and about that I saw little consciousness or care on their parts.

my time for all that is passing.!  the remander of my life must be about others things, not about working out unfathomables.  africa can be save only by africans.  africans have all the brains in the world, all manner of advanatges.  if what they wnat is what they have who the hell am I to gainsay them.

I am westindian anyway and there is no solidarity.  so let it be

12 Mar 2012 14:50 #79341 by ketchim
Repatriation Monies for Slavery :

Paid as Yet ?

12 Mar 2012 15:09 #79357 by mapoui

who cares!  what difference would it make?

and who is going to compel the west to to pay up...these african nations all of whom voted to recognise Libya as the regime lynches blac people on sight?

the same ones who let the american military onto the continent...that gross of dictators called prime ministers, who cant say no to white people?

thats good comedy ketchie ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Time to create page: 0.232 seconds
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
ElsaDarren Bravo 2020 cricket season(04.01.2025, 14:21)(14:21)0
Zoie