Nicki Minaj: Trinidad minister criticises rapper's vaccine tweet

16 Sep 2021 21:24 - 16 Sep 2021 21:24 #393541 by ketchim
Billy Shatine READ about swelling testicles , somehere !
Last edit: 16 Sep 2021 21:24 by ketchim.

16 Sep 2021 21:28 - 16 Sep 2021 22:17 #393542 by ketchim
[quoteBilly Shatine ]Chairman! .......and just this week I saw reports of the same thing
in the media up here...swollen testicles and impotence as a result of the Vaccines.

as soon as I find it again I will post it up

TD, will slam your FAKE blog ....hahahahahaha

You are a glutton fuh punishment
Last edit: 16 Sep 2021 22:17 by ketchim.

18 Sep 2021 10:10 - 18 Sep 2021 10:19 #393567 by Billy Shatine
iSTHAT WHAT t dADDLE DOES...PUNISH ME!? INTERESTING!

t DUMMY IS A CLASSIC IDIOT AND A WASTE OF TIME. SO ARE YOU! LOOK! t DUMMY IS SO FOOLISH, INCOMPETENT AND LACKS KNOWLEDGE, LOOK AT WHOM HE SINGLES OUT TO ATTACK...OF ALL PEOPLE! IVAN VAN SERTIMA

VAN SERTIMA IS LITERALLY INVULNERABLE IN THE WORLD. VAN SERTIMA IS ONE PERSON WHOM I WISH WOULD HAVE LIVED FOREVER SO USEFUL THAT MAN TURNED OUT TO BE..AN INCREDIBLE INTELLECT DOCTORATES IN WHAT... 3 DISCIPLINES! LINGUIST, POET ALL AT WORLD CLASS LEVELS, LECTURER PAR EXCELLANCE, MEMBER OF NOBEL COMMITTEE AND ON AND ON AND ON. THEY DO NOT ASK FOOLS AND FAILURES TO BE PART OF THE NOBEL COMMITTEE

I CANT GET OVER THAT THAT...VAN SERTIMA YOU KNOW. AND NONE OF YOU GUYANESE HERE SOUGHT TO DEFEND VAN SERTIMA, WHO HAS MADE YOU ALL PROUD, PUT BG ON THE MAP ALONG WITH RODNEY, LLOYD, KANHAI AND COMPANY

BOTH OF YOU ARE SO STUPID AND BAD MINDED I AM STILL SHOCKED. BUT IN EXPOSING YOU TWO, WE HAVE GOOD INFORMATION ABOUT OUR WEST INDIAN SELVES AND HOW INCOMPETENT, SELF HATING AND DESTRUCTIVE WE CAN BE TO OUR OWN CAUSE
Last edit: 18 Sep 2021 10:19 by Billy Shatine.

18 Sep 2021 10:31 - 18 Sep 2021 10:33 #393568 by Billy Shatine
And Nicki! I love Nicki Minaj. She is a most wonderful beautiful, smart, strong and talented human being. She has made a lot of people proud to be Trinidadian and by that connection associated with her.

Minaj has overcome a troubled youth given the problems between her parents. Minaj's Raps are brilliant and topical, not regular rap thuggery but full of relevant, useful, social commentary. and her comment here on the consequences of the vaccines is right and proper.

all the sick assholes looking for people with name to attack to grab attention they even go to lengths of lying about people.

WHAT THEY ACCUSE NICKI OF SAYING SHE NEVER SAID AT ALL! NICKI LIKE IN HER RAP! MADE A BEAUTIFUL, SENSIBLE AND LOGICAL COMMENT THAT IS WORTH ITS WEIGHT IN GOLD! LOOK AT IT! IT IS RIGHT THERE FOR ALL TO SEE!

TAKE IT IN STRIDE NICKI! HOLD ON! YOU WILL PREVAIL. THE TRUTH IS OUT AND YOUR FANS ARE STILL THERE FOR YOU.

YOUR FANS HAVE READ PROPERLY AND KNOW WHAT YOU ACTUALLY SAID. THEY ARE LYING ON YOU AND YOUR FANS ARE THERE TO SUPPORT YOU!!
Last edit: 18 Sep 2021 10:33 by Billy Shatine.

19 Sep 2021 23:12 #393600 by Billy Shatine
postnewsd2.blogspot.com/2021/09/crossing...j-exposes-media.html

Nicki Minaj is facing a true reality check after speaking out about wanting to be fully informed before she took the rushed Covid-19 vaccine. Now, she is dealing with a constant stream of backlash from the establishment, including big tech who locked her out of her Twitter account for a few hours yesterday for her dissent.

The White House even offered to give her a call to “educate” her about what is acceptable to say and think under their tyrannical regime, but she declined.

20 Sep 2021 14:01 #393628 by chairman
ONE of Trinidad and Tobago’s renowned urologists, Dr Lall Sawh says TT-born international rapper Nicki Minaj was misinformed about any link between testicular swelling, erectile dysfunction (ED) or impotence and covid19 vaccination.

Sawh said she reacted like a typical Trinidadian, “jumping to confusion” with misinformation.

Instead of “jumping to confusion,” Sawh said, however, she should use her extensive social media platforms to help men survive.

“In fairness to Nicki, like a typical Trinidadian, she got misinformation and she reacted, jumping to confusion. That is understandable.

“My message to her, though, is to use her influence with her social media followers to educate men properly. Encourage men to have their prostates checked. She could make a difference to the survival of men by getting them to get their prostate checked rather than going off on inappropriate and uninformed information.”

20 Sep 2021 14:03 #393629 by chairman
Editorial
Minaj injects life into anti-vaxx agenda
Newsday Thursday 16 September 2021
Nicki Minaj - Photo by Sureash Cholai

WHO WOULD have thought the greatest challenge to the Government's vaccination programme would have come from Nicki Minaj?

The Trinidad-born US rapper tweeted on Monday about covid19 vaccination, telling a story about a local cousin who was unwilling to get vaccinated because “his friend got it and became impotent. His testicles became swollen.”

She’s since decried as “lies” coverage of her statement; implied her meaning has been misconstrued; and pointed to other tweets in which she said she would get vaccinated because of the need to work and recommended other workers do so.

But Ms Minaj, a rapper well-versed in the power of words, created much room for doubt and for the injection of anti-vaxxer sentiment when, in an earlier tweet, she noted attendees at New York’s Met Gala had been mandated to get jabbed.

“If I get vaccinated it won’t be for the Met,” she said. “It’ll be once I feel I’ve done enough research.”

Having doubled down on her position, she railed against people being “bullied” and retweeted – without context, to more than 20 million followers – a story about someone who had apparently suffered adverse effects after being vaccinated.

Two days later, Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh on Wednesday finally replied to all of this, saying his ministry had delayed in speaking out because it wanted to check carefully what health officials all over the world had immediately deemed unsound.

“'There’s no evidence that it happens, nor is there any mechanistic reason to imagine that it would happen,” said eminent immunologist Dr Anthony Fauci in a television interview hours earlier. The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) debunked the tweet, while the UK’s Chief Medical Officer Chris Witty on Tuesday slammed the star.

But the damage had already been done, not only to governments all over the world – including ours – battling vaccine hesitancy, but to TT’s international reputation.

In the space of months, this country has moved from being heralded as having one of the best responses to covid19 to being ridiculed internationally, with even UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson chiming in, on Tuesday wryly remarking, “I’m not as familiar with the works of Nicki Minaj as I should be.”

To be fair to Ms Minaj, she also recently suggested on Twitter that she has been diagnosed with covid19. It is possible all of this should be understood in the context of the strains of that condition, one of whose lingering after-effects can be brain fog.

But what is clear is the rapper has done potentially irreparable harm to the cause for vaccination, in the process putting pressure on a government with a penchant for flat-footed communications and a tepid approach to mandatory vaccination.

“It certainly did not help us,” Mr Deyalsingh said in an uncharacteristic understatement. “It will make our job a little harder.”

20 Sep 2021 14:03 #393630 by chairman

22 Sep 2021 23:48 #393720 by Billy Shatine
Crossing the line: Nicki Minaj exposes the media mafia; posts private messages from reporters threatening her family members

Nicki Minaj is facing a true reality check after speaking out about wanting to be fully informed before she took the rushed Covid-19 vaccine. Now, she is dealing with a constant stream of backlash from the establishment, including big tech who locked her out of her Twitter account for a few hours yesterday for her dissent.

The White House even offered to give her a call to “educate” her about what is acceptable to say and think under their tyrannical regime, but she declined.

The censorship of free-thinking individuals who question any part of the approved narrative is nothing new, and now thanks to Minaj’s platform with millions of followers – over 150 million on Instagram alone – more people are waking up to what’s going on.

Naturally, the woke warriors in the media mafia kicked it into overdrive to suppress this especially concerning problem.

After Minaj mentioned that her cousin’s adverse reaction to the vaccine had played a major part in her hesitancy, a journalist from Guardian media messaged her family member in Trinidad and Tobago and threatened him to try and get an interview.

Minaj wasn’t having any of it, she posted the screenshots of the direct messages between the reporter and her family member to Instagram, and explained that her family has been forced to “hideout” because she spoke against the “science.”

24 Sep 2021 05:55 #393767 by Billy Shatine
GO DOWN TO 35:53 FOR THE START OF AN EXCELLENT BIT OF VINTAGE NICKI MINAJ AND AFROBEATS! RATTATATAT

Time to create page: 0.272 seconds
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
ketchimMatch Draw but 105 to DaSilva and 99 to Kavem Hodge.....so good warm up match result !...(13.01.2024, 13:15)(13:15)0
ketchim251 - 8(10.01.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
ketchimMotie and Sinclair not out ~(10.01.2024, 12:56)(12:56)0
ketchimWarm Up match and couple of boys made DUCK 8 down for 232(10.01.2024, 12:55)(12:55)0
ketchimTEST match starts on 16th !(07.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
AlondraRanji Trophy is BACK, another Exciting Season to look forward too. Big Scores, Grand Daddy Centuries, Lots of 6 and 7 Fer .(07.01.2024, 08:11)(08:11)0
ketchimIndia became the first team to lose six wickets without scoring a run in Tests(03.01.2024, 13:55)(13:55)0
Rey