07 Oct 2016 01:50 #323340
by Jasmin Cottontail
I always want to lose weight but finding it difficult in light of the fact that I love eating. I want to get back in shape and everytime I try to, I always end up eating more. I began researching ways on how to lose weight then I stumbled upon this thing called The Military Diet.
It's actually a 3 day diet wherein you can lose a lot of weight by just following a certain meal plan. So I've tried it and the results aren't bad and I can say that I've lost a few pounds. I think I'll continue doing it because it works for me.
Have you heard of The Military Diet? Have you tried it yet or are you planning to?
07 Oct 2016 05:53 #323343
by Watooka
Forget all these diet plans that other people dreamt up. It won't work for you, or me, or anyone else for that matter. Go and visit after a year all those same people who said that it worked. None of them would have kept up the diet.
You have to eat smaller portions first. Otherwise your system won't accept any change in dieting on a permanent basis.
07 Oct 2016 06:59 #323348
smaller portions like bag of krisp and a coke fuh luuuuuuunch ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
biege
08 Oct 2016 08:23 #323425
by biege
That might be true for some but there's still a percentage of people like me who can attest that this works and I've been doing this for quite a while now while maintaining a range in weight. It's just a matter of self discipline.
healer
08 Oct 2016 09:18 #323426
by healer
I agree with @Watooka. I know many people who have undergone many diet plans (military, Mediterranean diet etc) and ended up adding up a lot of weight. What happens to them is that they complete the diet successfully in a limited period of time. But after that period they tend to eat more than what they used to have earlier.
So it is better to have our own diet plan. Drink a lot of water, eat fiber rich foods and include a lot of fresh vegetables and fruits in your daily food. I won’t say not to take fast foods, but minimize it. Whenever possible stick to organic food which in fact is rarely available these days. Say no to canned or pre-cooked preserved foods and red meat. It is better to eat raw fruits and vegetables than in the form of juice. And off course do exercise regularly and follow it religiously.
08 Oct 2016 11:39 #323431
by Jasmin Cottontail
Yes I totally agree. These diet plans certainly won't work to people who does not follow it properly. In some cases, even if they strictly follow a certain diet plan, it will also totally depend on how their body will react to it.
However, I guess it's just a matter of discipline. Once you've tried a particular diet plan and it worked, you just have to maintain it by not only eating a small portion of food but as well as eat healthy food, do proper exercises and maintain a healthy diet
Working Buck
09 Oct 2016 05:25 #323522
by Working Buck
Yes I've heard of the military diet and tried it actually and I can honestly say that it totally works as long as you follow the instructions and the meal plan properly. I only tried it once with the 4 days off and I lose a decent amount of pounds. I'll definitely do it again till I reach my target weight then just probably maintain
tpicks
10 Oct 2016 19:04 #323707
by tpicks
I know of being on some special meal to maintain a required weight or lose weight for too fat people. I know of a few persons who were becoming obese and had to start practice dieting to shed some excess weight. I am not aware if it this can also be referred to as military diet.
Have you heard of The Military Diet?
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds